Roman Huber

Roman Huber

Chairman of the Management Board

Management involves being a people person and consistently taking advantage of opportunities

Since joining the Biogena management team in June 2014, Roman Huber has been working with the owner, the Management Board, and over 330 employees to implement the vision of the Biogena Group. As a strategist, he combines his economic and interpersonal skills to support the company’s impressive development.

In addition to his function as spokesperson and director of the management board, he is also responsible for sales, marketing, human resources, legal, administration, production and purchasing, real estate and facility management, and general administration. But here at Biogena, the whole is greater than the sum of its parts.  Roman Huber has engaged with the field of organisational and personnel development for many years and guides the continual growth of the Group with passion, expertise and vision. He does not, however, view strategy in cold or abstract terms: all his dealings as both a manager and a human being are characterised by a wealth of emotional intelligence and empathy – this is also reflected in his communicational expertise and interpersonal skills.

One of his greatest passions in terms of his leadership role at Biogena is working with other people to create a powerful and meaningful vision and to enrich it with specific goals. As a facilitator, his solution-oriented basic approach and targeted focus, coupled with personal consistency enable him to successfully implement projects relevant to the company. Making decisions, consistently maintaining high quality standards within the organisation and mastering the challenges of everyday life while taking pleasure in day to day activities – all of this characterises his actions a managing director who engages with others on an equal basis.

His career is the epitome of consistency and continuous development. Born in Hallein, he attended an upper-level secondary school in the city of Salzburg from the age of 10, where he successfully completed his matriculation exams. After entering the workforce, he was a highly successful executive and managing director at a large Austrian company for more than 13 years. In addition to his professional commitments, he successfully completed his master’s degree at the University of Salzburg and joined the Biogena Group in June 2014. Salzburg has become the centre of life for him and his partner. The synthesis of cultural events and sporting activities are what he enjoys most about Salzburg, the birthplace of Mozart. He is always on the lookout for new inspirations and impressions, and it is only natural that travel and culinary delights should also have a high priority in his life.

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right

Roman Huber

Roman Huber

Chairman of the Management Board

Management heißt Menschen mögen und Möglichkeiten konsequent nutzen

Seit Juni 2014 ist Roman Huber Teil des Biogena Führungsteams und verwirklicht gemeinsam mit dem Eigentümer, dem Management Board und den über 330 MitarbeiterInnen die Vision der Biogena Unternehmensgruppe. Als Stratege verbindet er wirtschaftliche und zwischenmenschliche Kompetenz und begleitet so die beeindruckende Entwicklung des Unternehmens.

Neben seiner Funktion als Sprecher und Leiter des Management Boards, ist er in der Gruppe für Vertrieb, Marketing, Personal, Recht, Administration, Produktion und Einkauf, Immobilien- und Facilitymanagement sowie die allgemeine Verwaltung verantwortlich. Das Ganze ist bei Biogena aber mehr als die Summe der einzelnen Teile. Roman Huber widmet sich seit langem dem Feld der Organisations- und Personalentwicklung und lenkt mit Leidenschaft, Fachkenntnis und Weitblick das kontinuierliche Wachstum der Gruppe. Strategie ist für ihn jedoch nichts Kühles oder Abstraktes: Als Mensch und Führungskraft zeichnen ihn besonders emotionale Intelligenz und Einfühlungsvermögen aus – das zeigt sich auch in seiner Expertise der interpersonellen Kommunikation.

Gemeinsam mit Menschen an einer kraftvollen und sinnstiftenden Vision zu arbeiten und diese mit Detailzielen zu versehen ist mitunter die größte Leidenschaft an seiner Führungsrolle bei Biogena. Eine lösungsorientierte Grundhaltung und eine gezielte Fokussierung gekoppelt mit persönlicher Konsequenz lassen ihn als Möglichmacher unternehmensrelevante Projekte erfolgreich realisieren. Entscheidungen zu treffen, den Qualitätsanspruch in der Organisation konsequent hoch zu halten und die Herausforderungen des Alltags auch mit Spaß und Freude am täglichen Tun zu meistern, das alles zeichnet ihn als Geschäftsführer auf Augenhöhe aus.

Ständige Weiterentwicklung und Konsequenz als Sinnbild seines Lebenslaufes. Als gebürtiger Halleiner zog es ihn bereits ab dem 10. Lebensjahr ans Gymnasium in die Stadt Salzburg, wo er seine Matura erfolgreich absolvierte. Nach seinem Berufseinstieg überzeugte er über 13 Jahre als Führungskraft und Geschäftsführer eines österreichischen Großunternehmens. Neben seinem beruflichen Engagement absolvierte er erfolgreich sein Masterstudium an der Universität Salzburg und wechselte im Juni 2014 in die Biogena Unternehmensgruppe. Salzburg ist für ihn und seine Partnerin zum Lebensmittelpunkt geworden. Am Leben in der Mozartstadt genießt er vor allem die Synthese aus kulturellen Events und sportlichen Aktivitäten. Immer auf der Suche nach neuen Inspirationen und Eindrücken, liegt es nahe, dass auch Reisen und Kulinarik in seinem Leben einen hohen Stellwert einnehmen

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right