Albert Schmidbauer

Albert Schmidbauer

Owner & CEO

Breaking out of our comfort zones and embarking on life’s adventure. Now.
Albert Schmidbauer

The avid multiple entrepreneur founded Biogena in 2006 and developed it over the years into a leading group of companies operating in the field of health and well-being.

Albert Schmidbauer is a passionate developer, innovator and visionary, and a down-to-earth achiever at the same time. Patience is not one of his strong points; he takes an enthusiastic and determined approach to getting things done. Forging ahead boldly and discovering new approaches through trial and error win out over excessive hesitation and evaluation every time. The trained economist has a keen interest in CSR-oriented management, not only at an academic level but also in terms of specific operational implementation.

Developing employees’ potential and the targeted promotion and challenging of young talent is particularly important to the businessman. Schmidbauer’s management approach is reinforced by numerous prizes and awards, including the Salzburg Business Prize for responsible entrepreneurship.

Albert Schmidbauer was born in Schärding in 1968. He embarked on his entrepreneurial career as an IT expert already during his senior years at a school for the arts, where he missed so many lessons that he exhausted his personal absence quota. He then financed his studies by providing consultancy and organisational services to SMEs. After graduating, he held positions in the areas of finance and controlling before setting up as an independent consultant in organisation and IT.

The native Upper Austrian lives with his wife Christina, his three children and his dogs in Vienna, Salzburg and Natternbach. He will also spend one year (2019) in Los Angeles. Besides his family and health, art plays a major role in the life of the epicurean.

This is demonstrated by the Biogena Art-Forum, which acts as an interface between medicine, business and the arts, as well as his artistic activities as a self-taught painter and photographer

(www.albertschmidbauer.gallery)

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right

Albert Schmidbauer

Albert Schmidbauer

Owner & CEO

Raus aus der Komfortzone, rein in das Abenteuer Leben. Jetzt.
Albert Schmidbauer

Der begeisterte Mehrfach-Unternehmer hat Biogena 2006 gegründet und im Laufe der Jahre zu einer führenden Unternehmensgruppe im Bereich Gesundheit & Wohlbefinden entwickelt.

Albert Schmidbauer ist ein leidenschaftlicher Entwickler, Innovator und Visionär und gleichzeitig ein hemdsärmeliger Umsetzer. Geduld gehört nicht zu seinen Stärken, die Dinge werden engagiert und zielstrebig zu Boden gebracht. Mutiges Voranschreiten sowie Versuch und Irrtum dominieren über zu langes Zögern und Abwägen. CSR-orientiertes Management ist das Steckenpferd des gelernten Betriebswirtes und das nicht nur auf akademischer Ebene sondern in der konkreten betrieblichen Umsetzung.

Potentialentfaltung der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter und das gezielte Fördern und Fordern junger Talente sind dem Unternehmer besonders wichtig. Zahlreiche Preise und Auszeichnungen, darunter der Salzburger Wirtschaftspreis für nachhaltiges Unternehmertum, untermauern Schmidbauers Managementansatz.

Albert Schmidbauer wurde 1968 in Schärding geboren, hat seine Unternehmerkarriere bereits während seiner Oberstufenzeit in einem musischen Gymnasium als EDV-Experte begonnen und dabei sein Fehlstundenkontingent maximal ausgereizt. Anschließend hat er mit selbstständiger Beratungs- und Organisationsarbeit bei vielen KMUs sein Studium finanziert. Nach dem Studium folgten Positionen im Finanz- und Controlling-Bereich und anschließend selbständige Beratertätigkeit im Bereich Organisation und EDV.

Der gebürtige Oberösterreicher lebt mit seiner Frau Christina und seinen 3 Kindern und mit seinen Hunden in Wien, Salzburg und Natternbach und 2019 auch für ein Jahr in Los Angeles. Neben Familie und Gesundheit spielt im Leben des Genussmenschen die Kunst eine große Rolle.

Das Biogena Art-Forum als Schnittstelle zwischen Medizin, Wirtschaft und Kunst zeigt dies ebenso wie seine aktive künstlerische Tätigkeit als Autodidakt im Bereich Malerei und Fotografie (www.albertschmidbauer.gallery)

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right